RSS

Princes of the Apocalypse #15: The Coming Storm

26 Apr

The party continues to its mission protecting traders from Yartar and encounters more cultists in today’s installment. (-GM)

8th of Kythorn, 1491 Dale Reckoning

A group of Crushing Wave cultists were attacking. The leader cast a spell that made it hard to travel and very dark on an area and we all got pissed.

On our next day toward Red Larch, we encountered some human bandits on the bridge. They demanded we pay them a hundred gold pieces or they would kill us. I tried to make them think we were peaceful, but Hypernova walked forward and engaged combat. We all drew weapons and joined the fight. Their superior numbers were flooding over us, but Hypernova cast thunderwave. The remaining enemies fled at this display of raw power, and we continued down the road.

After we guarded the caravan to Red Larch, we decided to strike out towards Rivergard Keep.

We spent the night in a clearing in the woods. Reaper was on watch when he called us to arms. A group of Crushing Wave cultists were attacking. The leader cast a spell that made it hard to travel and very dark on an area and we all got pissed. I used my turn to overclock my speed and made it just out of the area affected. The others threw fireballs and arrows as I stalked the leader, but he saw me and made me paralyzed.

Then his goons killed me, but I was reanimated by some god or another that I hadn’t pissed off by stealing random silver candlesticks. As I woke up, I found that my companions had killed all but one enemy, but he was escaping. I ran and stabbed him for the kill.

-Lalia (Raul)

=================================

Ander Wiggins, halfling paladin 4
Isaac, gnome druid 5

Lalia, lightfoot halfling rogue 5
Hypernova Starfall, high-elf warlock 4/wizard 1
Reaper, forest gnome necromancer 4
Zenyatta, wood elven monk 4

Previous post in this campaign

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Princes of the Apocalypse #15: The Coming Storm

Leave a Reply

 
