RSS

Age of Worms #15: Stooping Low in Kintargo

18 Feb

kintargoThe campaign takes a drastic turn when the party flees Diamond Lake and goes to Cheliax’s city-state of Kintargo, where the people chafe under the rule of a new governor. The party engages with the locals before setting out to find Marzena’s friend. Hans Grüber narrates the tale from his, well, unique perspective… (-GM)

16th day of Desnus, 4741 AR

The devil descended through the cloud of fog. I heard cries of pain from within and I began to sprint towards the rest of my friends. Suddenly, the bumbling dorf dwarf Noway ran out of the cloud screaming.

“Come back here you rat bastard!” I yelled to him. Sadly, it seemed that his cowardly heart had taken control of him. He wasn’t coming back. But I pressed onward into the cloud.

I found the beast and worked with Sunaki to hit it. Roger was bleeding out on the floor, so we needed to end this fight fast. Frightened by our aggression, the monster fled, but we knew the one in town would come looking for us.

It was time to leave Diamond Lake and go to Kintargo, where Marzena had a friend who might know more about the Age of Worms and where we could deliver the lizardfolks’ agreement to Cheliax.

The journey was long and tiring, but I eased our passage using horses conjured with magic. Once, in the desert, we saw some giant scorpions. However, from my knowledge of scorpions, I knew to stay away from them.

Finally, we arrived in Kintargo. There was a long, sweaty line of commoners trying to get into the city. We pushed past the stinky peasants, saying we had urgent news. But then again, anything is more urgent than their worthless lives. I hate the poor. But sadly we have to deal with them time and again. We pushed past the guards as well, and they left us alone for a few gold. Who said this city was lawful?

As soon as we got into the gate, we were assaulted by the scent of some STINKY children. I instantly wanted to end their lives. It would practically be doing them a favor. But, even though this city was corrupt they wouldn’t look away from blatant murder. I decided to kill the child later, in private, like any god-fearing man. Sadly, the rest of the group seemed to be entranced by the young girl. Nasty pervs. She offered to “lead us around” and of course I tried to refuse the obvious prostitution, but once again my allies fell for her childish charm. She led us around, then we got to a bank after being robbed by her and her dirty stinky smelly friends. I hate dorfs.

However, soon we found the stinky peasants organizing a riot. They wanted more money, those lazy bums, but they weren’t willing to work for it. They wanted to refuse the new God-Emperor Barzillai Thrune and his decrees. Just looking at them made me gag.

Naturally, the God-Emperor wasn’t even going to listen to the sniveling whelps. They were below dirt compared to him. They even tried to attack him! At this point, justifiably, he sent his militia to kill all of them. I understood his intentions, however I was part of the crowd he wanted to kill. So now I got a chance to get rid of my blood lust. This would be fun.

-Hans Grüber (Zack)

aria-park

=================================

Ensorcella, human sorcerer (vortex dragon blood) 6
Hans Grüber, elven magus 6
Noway Amagonadaithisthyme, oread ranger 6
Roger, human slayer 6
Sunaki, human cleric of Desna 6

Previous post in this campaign

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2017 in Age of Worms, Campaign, Pathfinder Chronicles

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Age of Worms #15: Stooping Low in Kintargo

  1. Nate

    February 19, 2017 at 7:19 am

    Excuse me? I’m not a dwarf. I’m an oread. Among the dozen things here you got wrong.

     

Leave a Reply

 
