RSS

“Mega Wednesday” at the Guild!

05 Nov

mind-blownSO. MUCH. GAMING.

Although there is no school for students this Monday, this Wednesday, Nov. 9, we will have FIVE HOURS of Tabletop RPG! School lets out early on that day for parent-teacher conferences, starting at around 12:20PM (around that time… I’m not exactly sure). We start soon after and go until 5:35PM!

This means we will have TWO long slots for GMs to run adventures and do other activities. People should email me at the usual email address if you want to GM, or if you have an idea for an activity!

UPDATE on “Mega Wednesday”

(If I list you below as GMing, you must tell me if you can’t GM the whole time. Thanks!)
Here is a tentative plan for the day, which will be divided into two halves:
1st half is 12:30-2:50pm
2nd half is 3:05-5:35pm

Note that I could use a backup GM or two for the day — I must hear from you first if you want to GM though.

Pathfinder Level 1

1st half: Kyle GMs Emerald Spire Lvl. 1

2nd half: Marco GMs Rappan Athuk Lvl. 1

D&D Level 1

1st half: Antoine GMs his adventure

2nd half: Max and I introduce people to Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, a deck-building game where you complete quests together

Pathfinder Level 5-8

1st half: some are in Joaquin/Cayden GM Legacy of Orcus, others are in Dungeon Raid
2nd half: I do a short tutorial on D&D and people make characters for next week’s BATTLE ROYALE (I will explain it Wednesday)

Pathfinder Level 7-12

1st half: Dungeon Raid
2nd half: Paul runs Jacob’s Tower Lvl 10 (which takes place inside a giant’s body)

-The Grandmaster

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2016 in Announcements

 

3 responses to ““Mega Wednesday” at the Guild!

  1. Conor

    November 10, 2016 at 3:12 pm

    Hi! My name is Conor. I live in L.A. and I just stumbled on your site. For the past four years, I ran large summercamp RPG games and classes in Virginia. But after moving here, I’ve had some trouble finding similar groups or organizations to get started again. Do you know of any afterschool programs similar to yours in the LA area?

    Thanks, would love to hear from you.

     
    • ronaldsf

      November 10, 2016 at 5:02 pm

      Hi! Is Colton, CA too far away for you? I am in touch with someone who runs a school program there.

       
    • Conor

      November 10, 2016 at 8:46 pm

      It might not be too far! I’d love a link or contact information if you’re willing to share. You can email me at conorwkyle@gmail.com if you’d prefer not to post it here. Thanks again! Your website is incredible, and your program seems great .

       

Leave a Reply

 
