RSS

Haunting of Harrowstone, Part 5: Rising Embers

07 Jan
burning-town-hall

Near the end of the ceremony, the oil lights exploded and the building got set on fire.

Elvis continues the tale of Harrowstone…

20th day of Neth, 4715 AR

After the little child’s death, the townsfolk held a meeting at the Temple of Pharasma. We were discussing ways to improve our security and be more successful in stopping the Splatter Man from possessing people and spelling “Vesorianna” in blood. A while into the conversation, my party and I took the stand. We explained that in order to catch this murderer we needed more supplies. We asked the townsfolk if they could give us some money. The townspeople gave us each one hundred gold pieces.

Near the end of the ceremony, the oil lights exploded and the building got set on fire. While the inhabitants of the town all fled in terror, I actually decided to save the people who were burning to death. Soon the rest of the party joined me. After we saved everyone, we were going to leave the building, but then I realized how important the town hall was to the townsfolk so our party extinguished the fire. Floating heads fought our party while we were putting out the fire. We easily killed them.

At about 4:00 we headed down to the dungeon. From the prison we found a pit leading to the dungeon. I am very good at acrobatics, so I back flipped into the pit. While the rest of my party was trying to get down, zombies came at me. I singlehandedly killed the zombies while the rest of the party didn’t lift a finger to help. When we all got down, we entered the prison’s dungeon. We saw a lot of skeletons rattle to life. Thanks to Torell’s channel energy, we defeated them semi quickly. We entered a room with a headless skeleton. This one was different than the others. He was much more powerful than the others. He seemed to be wearing a guard suit.

gurtis-vortch

We entered the prison’s dungeon and saw a lot of skeletons rattle to life…

We fought him and were lucky to come out alive. By then, we were tired and headed back to the village to sleep. I was a little suspicious that the guards would not prevent the Splatter Man from writing another letter on the wall, but the guards said we could trust them.

When I woke up, I saw an “I” written in blood. I was mad. I also saw a “T” written in blood. I knew the “T” was for Torell. We decided to go back to sleep. Everyone in in our party dreamed of the same thing. We were fighting a dragon. In the end we defeated him. When we woke up we had magic items in our hands.

-Elvis (Silas)

Previous post in this adventure

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 7, 2016 in Campaign, Pathfinder Chronicles

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Haunting of Harrowstone, Part 5: Rising Embers

Leave a Reply

 
