RSS

Haunting of Harrowstone, Part 2: Revelations

01 Jan

Elvis, Jr., pariah of the town of Ravengro and reluctantly-accepted member of our band of heroes, continues their story…

15th day of Neth, 4715 AR

gibs-hephenus

Gibs Hephenus

My name is Elvis, Jr., and first off I would like to get a couple of things straight. I know you are uneasy about the “murdering” thing I did, but in my defense let me just say this. I was getting pretty fed up by that battle. You can’t blame me I have anger issues. I have been trying to redeem myself. Anyway, let’s get back to the story.

After defeating the floating handcuffs, me and the rest of the party went outside to investigate the runes outside the building. Although the rest of the party did not see anything strange in the writing, because of the classes I took with Professor Lorrimor I could sense some kind of rare magic in the wall. Our party agreed to head back to town. Torell wanted to do some research on the people who died in the fire of Harrowstone.

We got back to the town, only to see a lot of commotion and another letter written in blood. So far we had the letters “VE” written on the statue by then. We split up. Torell did a lot of research. I went to go entertain some kids. Asher talked to their mother, and Death from Above (DFA) was flying around. I heard the kids singing a very grim song:

Put her body on the bed.
Take a knife and lop her head.
Watch the blood come out the pipe.
Feeds the stirge, so nice and ripe.
Drops of red so sparkly bright.
Splatters spell her name just right.
With a hammer killed his wife.
Now he wants to claim your life.
Tricksy father tells a lie.
Listen close or you will die.

When our party met up again, I learned a lot of information. 23 guards and all the prisoners died in the fire. The warden and the warden’s wife died. The most notorious prisoners were The Lopper, Father Charlatan, the Mosswater Marauder, Piper of Illmarsh, and the Splatterman. A riot broke out the night of the fire. The dungeon is where all the worst prisoners were kept. Asher told me that the warden’s wife was named Vesorianna and we figured out that was the name someone was trying to spell in blood.

That night, when we were all in bed, DFA went outside to do some exploring. I did not know what he was up to. In the morning, DFA came back bearing some interesting news. Gibs Sephenus, the grumpy farmer, was killing animals and painting letters in blood on the wall.

vesorianna

Vesorianna

“He painted an S on the wall,” DFA said. I checked and sure enough the letter S was on the statue. Torell told the guards all that happened, and the next night we caught Gibs in the act. I did the most damage to him. He was trying to kill the Vesorianna’s grand-niece, the person Asher talked to. We saved her. I knocked Gibs unconscious and showed him to the police.

The following day, our party went to the bar. There was music playing. All of a sudden stirges attacked us. I realized that the girl playing flute in the band was controlling them. Urul knocked her unconscious. Once we had defeated the stirges, we decided to go back to Harrowstone.

In a room, we encountered Vesorianna’s ghost. She explained that the prisoner’s spirits were still in the dungeon and how she could feel the warden’s spirit handling them and making sure they did not escape. She said how recently his spirit vanished. She is now the only one keeping them from escaping and how the Splatterman was possessing people to spell her name in blood. When her name is fully spelled, she will vanish and the prisoners will escape. She said the Whispering Way came and killed a woman — we knew this was Professor Lorrimor — and wrote runes on the building. We need to kill Splatterman and the other notorious prisoners before her name is fully spelled.

-Elvis, Jr. (Silas)

Previous post in this adventure

Next post in this adventure

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2016 in Pathfinder Chronicles

 

2 responses to “Haunting of Harrowstone, Part 2: Revelations

Leave a Reply

 
