RSS

Iron Gods (The Divinity Drive) #4: The Promised Land

16 Jul

Our alien lashunta party member, Ashtael Valjakra, joins the party and recounts their latest exploits… –GM

16th day of Sarenith, 4716 AR

lashunta

I take solace in the fact that I will lead my Lashunta people who have been trapped for so long in its confines to Castrovel, where they can revel in the glory of their ancestral home.

Once again I ventured into that hated craft “Divinity,” that silver demon which tore me from my home and beloved Qabarat. I take solace in the fact that I will lead my Lashunta people who have been trapped for so long in its confines to Castrovel, where they can revel in the glory of their ancestral home.  I have heard word of a gate to there in a land known as Kyonin, the home of the elves on this dry and rocky world.  I have dealt with the elves in the Threefold House.  Ah, how I wish to sail the Western Sea and hunt the great mountain eels of the Tuyhata Mountains.  But I digress, I must tell of my deeds after that.

deacon-hope

They followed a “Deacon Hope” and talked mindlessly about preparing to “ascend” and leave their current forms to join with “Unity.”

We talked with the tribe that I will lead to safety and I have somewhat won them over.  We then went to a lake in the pod they were trapped in and took a moving platform into what they said was “another world.”  It was not.  It was a cave filled with flowers and man-eating vines.  Through there was a place that I will not forget.  It was a large pod filled with the children of the machines and strange shops filled with identical clothes and food that dulled my mind. They talked mindlessly about preparing to “ascend” and leave their current forms to join with “Unity.” In the package there were words saying, “Those which obey survive,” “Metweska is watching.” There was a man calling himself “Deacon Hope” who seemed to control them. I do not know what happened after that, but I was high above that cradle of abominations with Romulus, a kindred spirit, when I saw my comrades fighting the Deacon and I knew we must fight.

– Ashtael Valjakra (Simon)

 

==============================

XP so far:

Ashtael Valjakra – 689,320
Invitavit Mentibus – 702,390
M0n5t3r – 820,890
Rick Steel – 744,390
Roger Maxson – 615,640
Romulus – 667,890
Viole – 615,640

Last post in this campaign

Next post in this campaign

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2015 in Campaign, Iron Gods 2

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Iron Gods (The Divinity Drive) #4: The Promised Land

Leave a Reply

 
