RSS

Iron Gods (Lords of Rust) #4: Still Smiling

15 Jul

When we last left our heroes, they had deposed Birdfood who was leading the Steel Hawks gang. Tom continues their tale… –GM

29th day of Sarenith, 4715 AR

gunshy

I attacked the robotic arm, but because of the hardness it did no damage, so instead I climbed up and tried to disarm it but I failed. After that, some Smilers came out: three humans and an ogrekin…

First, we interrogated Birdfood by hitting him with elemental assault to the balls then killing him. We asked the leader of the Steel Hawks, Sevroth Slaid, to raid the Smilers or the Lords of Rust and she recommended to raid the Smilers.

John Cena, Idanaw and I all voted to raid the Smilers, so we attempted to attack them, and when I stepped near the wall a robotic arm shot me with a gun somehow attached to its hand. After that, John Cena set all the huts on fire while I attacked the arm, but because of the hardness it did no damage, so instead I climbed up and tried to disarm it but I failed and I tried doing that multiple times but I kept failing. After that, some Smilers came out: three normal humans and an ogrekin. After killing them, the door was locked with a chain and lock.

After we raided the Smilers, we made a banana tank wagon with John Cena’s knowledge of engineering and Poptart’s perception, then we rode to Torch, seeing tumbleweeds. Poptart succeeded in his perception check then evil tumbleweeds attacked Poptart.

 

After that, we found torch and sold all of the gear and equipment we didn’t want such as silverdisks, pistols, bullets, and longswords. Later, Idanaw crafted firearm bullets and alchemical cartridges and dragon’s breath cartridges. I spent all of my money so John Cena could make my greatsword keen to make my greatsword easier to get critical threats  By taking all my gold and making a spellcraft check and using a hero point and Taking 10 so he succeeds in making it keen.

Tom (Tyler)

tank

After we raided the Smilers, we made a banana tank wagon with John Cena’s knowledge of engineering and Poptart’s perception, then we rode to Torch, seeing tumbleweeds…

========================
XP so far:

Bob’s Dad – 15,210
Idanaw – 15,175
Jerry – 11,012
John Cena – 19,835
Poptart – 10,959
Tom – 22,335
Xanthra the Black – 17,010

Last post in this campaign

Next post in this campaign

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Iron Gods (Lords of Rust) #4: Still Smiling

  1. Marco

    July 16, 2015 at 1:12 am

    Nice bannana tank. I won’t be able to join for a long time though cuz I’m in Europe :/

     

Leave a Reply

 
