RSS

Iron Gods (Lords of Rust) #3: The Fall of a Sword Shifter

05 Jul

As half the party went ahead and encountered bandits at the outpost called Aldronard’s Grave, the other half hunted down Tom’s magic greatsword before joining up with them. Our psionic soulknife, Shifter, tells their story… –GM

21st day of Sarenith, 4715 AR

Sevroth Slaid offered us a sweet reward, information about the gangs of Scrapwall, if we brought back the leader of the Steel Hawks to her.

Sevroth Slaid offered us a sweet reward, information about the gangs of Scrapwall, if we brought back the leader of the Steel Hawks to her.

Dear Friends,

Tom, Idanaw and Bob’s Dad knocked out the half-orc and that other guy. Tom got his “Great”sword back, and they all bought horses. Found us without fighting any snakes, lucky.

We all walked to Scrapwall. Xanthra and I sneaked around and found a gate. Then our whole group chatted with the guard and a crowd gathered. We were taken to the second in command of the Steel-Hawks, a woman named Sevroth Slaid. She told us that the Steel Hawks were once the strongest gang before the Lords of Rust took over. We were offered a sweet reward, information about the gangs of Scrapwall, if we brought back the leader of the Steel Hawks to her.

The guy was a Smiler weirdo named Birdfood. He was put in charge by the Lords of Rust. We pretended we were selling him soothe. Of course it was Xanthra’s idea to attack the guy, when his pack of orcs were in the room. Long story short, I cheated death once, then I charged at the weakened Smiler with +12 missed, and I fell to the ground gasping and choking on my own blood. I could feel the fight draining out of me, I gazed up at John running toward the man who killed me and I whispered just before I died, “Not again.”

Thank goodness my little brother Jerry was there to replace me. He fought well and started to train as a more defensive Psionic class. THIS man almost critted our group something like 12 times.

After the fight I was in heaven and I saw my little brother Jerry fighting some zombies. Fighting alongside Tom, I am so proud of him. It’s almost as though he has been here all along….

Striker (Hunter)

-Farewell, fair Striker! *sniff* GM

========================
XP so far:

Bob’s Dad – 14,135
Jerry – 10,087
John Cena – 16,985
Poptart – 10,534
Striker (R.I.P.) – 12,218
Tom – 14,885
Xanthra the Black – 15,485

Last post in this campaign

Next post in this campaign

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Iron Gods (Lords of Rust) #3: The Fall of a Sword Shifter

Leave a Reply

 
