RSS

Razor Coast #26: The Kraken Brought the Poison Tears

19 Jun

PirateShip_444816th day of Rova, 4713 AR

 I can feel my body freeze up, and from what my now paralyzed body can see, they did the same to my best friend. They tear at her body.

I can feel my body freeze up, and from what my now paralyzed body can see, they did the same to my best friend. They tear at her body…

I’m writing again, and even though it happened seconds ago, the fight with the Kraken seems a year away. Everything feels so different, yet the same. I wonder, what will happen in my future?

I stand in the rubble of a collapsed building, Sarisa standing next to me. None of my other friends have survived, but right now, it doesn’t feel real. Near us, are some odd fish-things, Sahuagins, if I remembered their names. They seem to be chanting, worshiping Demogorgon and the flying beast that attacked us.

Sarisa’s face hardens with anger, her fiance dead again. She charges at one and with one blow, kills it. I follow after her, and make her stronger with my magic. Suddenly, a cleric at the back yells something, and I feel myself being forced to the ground, to worship with them. Beside me, Sarisa does the same. I can’t see that much, but some run over to us, along with some ghouls and start attacking us. I can feel my body freeze up, and from what my now paralyzed body can see, they did the same to my best friend. They tear at her body.

Vaguely, I hear a boat pull into dock, and gunshots rip through the air and into the bodies of the fish-people. Someone has come to save us. The sun is blotted out by the shadows of a tree thing, a dinosaur, and three people riding into port. Beside me, the ghouls tear into Sarisa’s body, but suddenly, she reaches up, and stops the fatal blow from reaching her. The battle rages on, now with Sarisa, the people from the boat, and suddenly a frog-person who appeared out of nowhere.

a small seaweed creature comes up to me and comforts me. Finally someone who gets me. I cry into my new best friend’s shoulder for a long while.

A small seaweed creature comes up to me and comforts me. (Erynis’ seaweed leshy Snoop.)

As the fish run away, they push me on my side, and I see an earth elemental burst from the ground and attack the cleric, yelling the words, “For Esper!” A paladin runs up and joins the fray, but quickly, all enemies fall and I feel myself become unparalyzed. I stand up and look over the destruction.

I ask the newcomers from the ship where they came from, but mid sentence I cut them off and look towards the rubble. The reality of the situation falls upon me and I realize, my friends really are dead. I burst out crying, my poison tears hissing on the ground. Sarisa realizes what’s happening and runs over to me, to try to comfort me. She ends up yelling at me, and I feel like I can’t be her best friend anymore. She is scaring me. I run and hug the rubble where their bodies lie, and I continue to cry. Again Sarisa, and some of the newcomers try to comfort me, but it doesn’t work and I run away to sit over the water. The frog doesn’t seem to care, and the Dwarf tells some dumb story about oil and wandering or something. As he is telling this, a small seaweed creature comes up to me and comforts me. Finally someone who gets me. I cry into my new best friend’s shoulder for a long while.

When I’m done crying, and everyone finishes explaining their stupid origins, I get to know the other members of the group. There is a druid, named Erynis, the dwarf, named Nolgrin, the frog, named Rukus, a cleric named Calypso, and a gunslinger named Lily, who occasionally calls herself Bob’s Mom.

We decide to strike back against the Kraken and its fish followers. Together, we find all the Tulita and Dragoons who will help us, and rally them into an army. Xander, the cool wizard dude joins us too. Sadly though, he can’t cast the rainbow insanity stone spell from before. Sarisa, Nolgrin, Erynis, and I each get a squadron of soldiers to lay siege to the lodge where the Kraken hides.

Erynis attacks from the north, while Sarisa and I hit them from either side. They start to spill downwards and Nolgrin takes care of them. After much battle, we seem to be winning, but their army still stands proud. This is when we decide that more fighting isn’t completely necessary. We, come up with better ideas.

Sahuagin_by_VegasMike

To intimidate the sahuagins, Sarisa tortures one, while I project the image into the air above the armies with an illusion. She does many things that disgust me, and I cannot write down.

To intimidate them, Sarisa tortures one, while I project the image into the air above the armies with an illusion. She does many things that disgust me, and I cannot write down. Then, the tree rips one’s arms off. After, Rukus twists some eyes. With each attack on them, I wince. Finally, I show them the image of their own army. They start to look confused, until they see people on the other side of the army being burnt, and my wall of fire rushing towards them. The group seems satisfied. We leave the armies, to lead a strike against the Lodge, but Xander stays behind to help fight the remaining Sahuagins.

The twins, Erynis and Calypso, fly down into the courtyard with Rukus, while the rest of us wait by one of the doors. I turn into a copper dragon and summon my celestial ankylosaurus and prepare for battle. Inside, the twins confront some guards, and Rukus goes to scout. Outside, Erynis’ dinosaur busts through the door and the rest of us charge in. Inside we fight a cleric who manages to make Elliott, the elemental start bowing. I have a long fight with the Cleric, as I’m on the wall, slashing him with my wings.

Suddenly, from the other room enters Nlishgar! Only this time, he has tentacles. He yells, “I am Nlishgar! No, I am Garnlish! NO, I AM THE DEMOGORGON,” and starts attacking us. Nolgrin takes the front in that fight.

krakenfiend.2jpgInside, most of the rest of the group has found the Kraken, and is fighting it. For a second, Erynis turns into a fungus and starts whipping it. It creates a hurricane around itself, as more people arrive and attempt to kill it. I don’t know if Erynis will make it, as she looks injured. She transforms into a giant squid and tries to grapple the evil octopus in a death embrace.

I finally beat the cleric and go into the next hallway, only to see my ankylosaurus still trying to get inside. As a dragon, I am determined to beat this horrible son of a gun, for killing my friends, and bringing even more chaos to Port Shaw.

This is Gwenelyth signing out, waiting for the battle to end.

-Gwenelyth

=====================
XP so far:

Bob’s Mom (Lily) – 191,235
Calypso – 197,735
Erynis – 191,235
Gwenelyth – 297,120
Nolgrin – 201,335
Rukus – 191,235
Sarisa – 263,870

Last post in this campaign

Next post in this campaign

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Razor Coast #26: The Kraken Brought the Poison Tears

  1. Emmett

    June 19, 2015 at 5:46 pm

    I’m so proud of my work.

     
    • ronaldsf

      June 19, 2015 at 6:03 pm

      Hehe. It’s quite the opus.

       

Leave a Reply

 
