RSS

Reports of The Guild’s Death Have Been Greatly Exaggerated

22 Apr

rising_from_graveTo pull a great quote from history:

“If the conclusion you reach is that I’m dead, then you’re wrong, because I’m alive and living in Scotland.”

Recent events, including the mysterious disappearance of some students and some shocking conversations I had this afternoon, made me realize that I have NOT posted an update about the Guild’s future since a certain Dark Time when our cessation for this spring seemed nigh.

However, thanks to a concerted effort that included parents voicing their “CONCERN!”, students almost starting a petition, and even what I hear was an attempt by kids to “go on strike” (Really? You guys wanted to have a strike without me? *sniff* ), the school put money to the Guild so that we can continue through June along with all the other afterschool programs!

First, an enormous THANK YOU is in order for all the passion and support you have given to extend the class! It gladdens me to see you’ve all enjoyed it as much as I’ve enjoyed running it!

And so we resume next WEDNESDAY April 29 and FRIDAY May 1. (I have a gimongous legal deadline on Tuesday. Ugh.) After that, we should return to our regular Monday/Wednesday schedule. We end the week of June 1-5.

To make it crystal clear: THE GUILD IS NOT DEAD.

So there. Happy?

-Grandmaster

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 22, 2015 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
