RSS

Wrath of the Righteous 2, #3: Clawing Out to Kenabres

22 Jul

Last post in this campaign

17th of Arodus, 4718 AR

Just when I was about to make the final blow, the spider attacked me and I was almost dead, bleeding like crazy.

So there I was. Helpless and didn’t know much. Came back from a time out of the adventure. I was confused at the beginning but then I knew where we were.

Down under Kenabres. Come on. We fell just because of a fight. We seemed to be left off near a dwarf. An annoying one. I didn’t know much about him. So after that, we found a chest filled with cool stuff. I got an invincibility potion. Then we continued on.

But only me (Tamaru) and Nlarktor wanted to continue. We were both at the front and the rest followed. But suddenly, we found a giant spider.

It was up on the ceiling so I couldn’t reach it with a greataxe. So I used my shortbow A.K.A the weapon with no extra damage. I thought of many ways to do damage with my Greataxe like using it as an arrow and shoot it with my bow. The greataxe was too heavy so I couldn’t hit him with my greataxe.

When the spider was on the ground, I started to rage and I hit him with my greataxe a few times. It was almost dead, and lots fell unconscious.

Just when I was about to make the final blow, the spider attacked me and I was almost dead, bleeding like crazy. But then Evxan used his magic missile to kill the spider. Well done.

After the fight, we leveled up. I became stronger just like everyone else. Suddenly, Edenias disappeared and came back as a cleric. Good thing because we all would have been dead by now.

We continued through the caverns and found a deformed guy (a mongrelman –G.M.) who could take us to his tribe. We followed him and we stumbled upon a fork with a chasm. We took one way and Horgus Gwerm took the other.

It was hard. I fell down one time with Staetalevitch.  He couldn’t pick me up so I had to lift myself up. After a few tries of getting up, we finally got up. Eventually, all the others got to the other side as well.

As we walk, we find some dead crusaders. Some of us looted the crusaders for their stuff. Wow. I really do not like being in the catacombs. I hope we get out and get to the tribe.

-Tamaru

==========================================

XP so far:

Edenias: 3,007
Evxan: 2,632
Nlarktor: 3,157
Staetalevich: 3,532
Tamaru: 3,332
Vyenta: 1,015

Last post in this campaign

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Wrath of the Righteous 2, #3: Clawing Out to Kenabres

Leave a Reply

 
