RSS

Wrath of the Righteous 2, #1: How to Join the Crusades, Book One

23 Jun

A new campaign begins, as our band of heroes meet for the first time and seek to join the Crusades!

The Grandmaster

16th of Arodus, 4718 AR

The guard wouldn’t let us in because everyone was chiming in while another was talking. Finally, one of the commanders, Irabeth Tirabade, told the guards to let us in.

Staetalevich, Edenias, and I (Evxan) were traveling to Kenabres and somehow ended up at a huge crater. There were three other adventurers there that I didn’t know. They were named Tamaru, Vyenta, and Nlarktor. After Edenias jumped into the crater and started making dirt angels, I showed off my Riftwarden skills and found out that the crater was a weak spot between the planes.

(Now, the investigator is me. Edenias has nothing on me.)

As soon as I found that out, I cast enlarge person on Tamaru thinking something would happen to the spell. When Tamaru was huge and nothing happened, three of my own kind (tieflings) came out of nowhere and attacked us.

After I almost died, we beat them and went to Kenabres together.

In Kenabres, the guard wouldn’t let us in because everyone was chiming in while another was talking. Finally, one of the commanders, Irabeth Tirabade, told the guards to let us in. She directed us to the nearest inn, Defender’s Heart, and the nearest library, Blackwing Library, and finally told us where we could sign up for the Crusades.

I went to the Blackwing Library with Staetalevich while everyone else went to the shop and to Old Kenabres (where you sign up for the crusades). They found out that there was a sign-up tomorrow. While they were doing that, I was studying the Riftwardens, or at least I was trying to. The Librarian wouldn’t let me see the books about that.

The next day, we signed up for the Crusades and took a test. One of the people there told me that if I sought knowledge, then she would give it to me. The commander, Hulrun, didn’t want me to join, but the woman interrupted and told him to give me a chance, or at least, that’s what I’m assuming that’s what she said.

Afterwards, we had to have a physical test.

“My favorite,” I said sarcastically. I lost almost immediately, while everyone else succeeded.

As soon as we finished, the building holding the wardstone exploded, and a Balor demon came out of nowhere! The lady who helped me turned into a silver dragon — Terendelev, the guardian of Kenabres — and fought the huge Balor.

A crack in the ground appeared and we all fell, as the silver dragon cast feather fall, in her last moment of life before the Balor cut off her head.

CRAAAAAAACK!

A crack in the ground appeared and we all fell, as the silver dragon cast feather fall, in her last moment of life before the Balor cut off her head.

That was the most exhilarating thing I have ever experienced in my life! After we landed, we all helped three others who fell: one lady who had broken her leg, the librarian from Blackwing, and a cocky rich guy willing to pay us to get him out of there.

We led the way, and three globs of goo came out of a spider carcass and attacked us. We beat them and finally, marched into the cave.

– Signing off, Exvan (Jasper)

==========================================

XP so far:

Edenias: 850
Evxan: 650
Nlarktor: 1,050
Staetalevich: 1,250
Tamaru: 850
Vyenta: 50

Next post in this campaign

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Wrath of the Righteous 2, #1: How to Join the Crusades, Book One

Leave a Reply

 
