RSS

Razor Coast 1, #19: Fire by the Water

23 Apr

port-shaw2

Previous post in this campaign

The Journal of Skarru Bloodbane

14th day of Arodus, 4713 AR

Well, that trip was certainly eventful, due to Diana dying and all.  Yep, got ripped apart by some f*%@ing sharks.  The sharks were bad, but her dying an’ all made it just a tad bit worse.  Just a bit.

I write this after we almost got killed in the place under Beacon Island.  There’s a new person in the party, Maxentius River-Star, a stupid oracle who can make bridges and rainbows.  Yeah, rainbows.  And bridges.  But anyway, we heard the weresharks were going to Port Shaw.  I can’t say when I will write again.  I don’t know what the future holds and if I will survive.

17th day of Arodus, 4713 AR

Shata swooped me around, I jumped down, did a three point landing, and said, “Port Shaw is burning! Let’s go!”

Oh…My…God. That was intense.  We met with Gregory Bonedeuce and when we finished, I took off on Shata (his giant roc –GM) and I saw that much of Port Shaw was burning.  Shata swooped me around, I jumped down, did a three point landing, and said, “Port Shaw is burning! Let’s go!” Shata picked up the party and I turned into a roc like him.

What happened then is blurry, but I remember fire, lightning, and screams.  There was the smell of burning shark meat (don’t ask how I know what that smells like) and Ziara stabbing a wereshark with a jeweled dagger and it turning on its brethren.  But I survived, and that’s what matters, I think. Well, I mean, before that we were at the Broken Skull and we fought a bunch of weresharks who were disguised as Dragoons, but before that we watched Vixio fight and own everyone.  It was a great couple of days.

-Skarru Bloodbane (Simon)

=================================

XP so far:

Maxentius – 47,463
Gorak – 53,097
Leonardo – 59,922
Nightflame – 59,516
Vixio – 64,190
Skarru – 60,447
Ziara – 50,931

Previous post in this campaign

Next post in this campaign

 

2 responses to “Razor Coast 1, #19: Fire by the Water

Leave a Reply

 
