RSS

Razor Coast 2, #18: Water, Weresharks Everywhere

29 Mar

Previous post in this campaign

17th day of Arodus, 4713 AR

Garnlish took over… We attacked the wereshark for a while until we saw a bunch of weresharks burning an orphanage. Naturally, I charged them head on. I could feel myself getting stronger, tougher, and more powerful.

Sewers, sewers, sewers. Couldn’t we fight monsters in a dungeon, or a jungle? We were waist deep in #1 when this gigantic water elemental attacked us. I went into this really cool whirlpool, Kelnar summoned an air elemental, and we eventually killed it. I wanted to talk to the rich landlord Barrison Hargrove, but I was outvoted so we went to the Broken Skull instead. Garnlish took over.

I signed up for the brawling tournament right away, for Pyf must die. My new defensive stance moves ensured this, for I soaked up his hits like a wet sponge and knocked him out of the ring. The crowd was roaring in disapproval, but I didn’t care. I had finally bested the foolish barbarian and showed him the true meaning of punch. Nlishgar took over.

What did Garnlish drag me into this time? I did my best to calm the crowd, saying that it was merely a contest and he’ll live. I then tended to Pyf’s wounds. Kelnar was fighting using his cool spells, but I wasn’t really watching. I learned Pyf’s real name and that he was going to stop fighting and practice his family’s wizardry. I felt sorry for him, but even more sorry for myself, for now I was condemned to a career of fighting.

We went to the landlord’s manor but there were tons of guards. I tried to talk peace with them but Kelnar and Sarisa raised their weapons and ruined everything. We wandered around for a while and found a Tulita with a wereshark bite. He then turned into a wereshark and attacked us. Garnlish took over.

We attacked the wereshark for a while until we saw a bunch of weresharks burning an orphanage. Naturally, I charged them head on. I could feel myself getting stronger, tougher, and more powerful. It was the wereshark apocalypse and I was loving it.

Nlishgar (Nate)

==========================================

XP so far:

Fitz – 56,612
Gwenelyth – 56,532
Nlishgar – 54,732
Sarisa – 58,262
Kelnar Redman – 59,762

Previous post in this campaign

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Razor Coast 2, #18: Water, Weresharks Everywhere

  1. Jasper

    March 29, 2014 at 10:23 am

    IT WASN’T ME, I JUST MERLEY RAISED MY HANDS

     
    • ronaldsf

      March 29, 2014 at 10:52 am

      Well, I think the lesson here is before the party deals with NPCs is to confer among yourselves first and agree on what to do, so that you’re all on the same page.

       
  2. ronaldsf

    March 29, 2014 at 10:53 am

    I’d also like to add that the battle against the water elemental was maybe the most exciting battle I’ve run in Pathfinder! Several people nearly died and it ended with a heroic act by Sarisa that resulted in a marriage proposal from Fitz! Lol!

     
  3. enzo

    March 30, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    jasper is right, it wasn’t him, it was ME! muahahahahahahahahahahaha

     

Leave a Reply

 
