RSS

The Guild… ¿en español? What do you all think?

01 Feb
dragones-y-mazmorrasNothing like having a 2nd semester to get me to think of new ideas for The Tabletop RPG class. (Thanks for the huge support everyone!)

I know of 2 students in the class who I think are fluent in Spanish. I also have some fluency in the language. Is there any interest in having part of the group get together to run adventures that are primarily in Spanish?

The best way to learn a language is to USE IT! I can help build a vocabulary list of relevant words: (“attack!”, “poison!”, “I look for traps!”, “cast a spell!”, “dragon!”) that students can work off of. I myself know 3 languages (English, German, and Spanish), and so I have a sense of how to support the adoption of new languages, at least after students have some basic foundation.

And my own personal motivation is to improve my own Spanish!

If you (or, if you are a parent, your child) has an interest in this AND some previous exposure or education in Spanish, please let me know!

Su gran maestro generoso,
Ronaldo

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2013 in Announcements

 

3 responses to “The Guild… ¿en español? What do you all think?

  1. wertiop

    February 2, 2013 at 10:20 am

    I speak some Spanish, nothing like “monster” or “dragon”, but I think this would be kinda cool.

     
    • cooldude

      February 3, 2013 at 10:45 am

      But i can not

       
  2. ronaldsf

    February 3, 2013 at 11:33 am

    If we did this, it’d only be one table in the Guild, so no worries

     

Leave a Reply

 
